Brixton Bulls to be part of new RFL Southern Conference

Brixton Bulls to be part of new RFL Southern Conference

By Josh Spuyman
21 December 2018
Share via

New tier 4 competition will see the 14 best teams in the south of England go head to head

The Rugby Football League is set to launch a new community league for 2019, classed as a Tier 4 competition, for the best community clubs from the south of England and Wales.

The Southern Conference League will feature 14 teams for the 2019 season, following an application process occurring in late 2018. The league will see clubs from Cardiff to Colchester compete for the right to be named 2019 Champion.

The league will be split into two divisions, with one in the East and the other in the West. Top clubs from both divisions will then compete against one another in the end of season play-offs to be crowned overall 2019 Southern Conference League Champions.

Brixton Bulls will be part of the Eastern Division along with bitter rivals South London Silverbacks whom Brixton Bulls have beaten in the previous two finals of the London & South East Championship. Further details surrounding league structure and fixtures will be announced in the New Year.

The rest of the division looks as follows:

Eastern Division:

Bedford Tigers

Brixton Bulls

Eastern Rhinos

Hammersmith Hills Hoists

Hemel Stags

London Chargers

North Herts Crusaders

South London Silverbacks

Wests Warriors

Share via